Sunday, February 1, 2009

SUPER BOWLNESS

Hewwwooooo. Super Bowl. Whats so super about it. does this bowl have wings or something? or did it play poker with superman and superman bet his title? Anyway its not as entertaining as you might think.  All you fooball...people? out there im sorry but its more boring than watching the channel where those ladies with nothing else to do in there lives sell stuff! The best part. The commercials! Beer commercials are always for some reason more funny than just any old regular commercial! Beer+ People= Drunk people, and my friends drunk people are the funniest people in the world. (the happy drunks that awkwardly hug everybody, not the angry drunks that beat up their friends :( ) they are hysterical for making funny tv. And the second funniest... CELL PHONE COMMERCIALs! Especially the wierd ones with the psycho mom and the weird circular AT&T "minutes". *sigh* funny stuff. Ok back to football. Why is it called football they're carrying the ball the entire time! The British have it right. Football=Soccer. Has anyone noticed that they call our football "american football" like its some american disease that we have all specially made for us! We should stick with Rugby! More violence less pads (yes im a pacifist) and altogether more entertaining. Plus for the ladies its a bunch of British men with accents (apparently thats appealing?) so its great for everyone! Americas pastime is supposedly baseball, but more people watch "american football"! Its like nobody likes baseball anymore. These games are also extremely sexist. How many female baseball players are there? None! We made a separate game for women (softball) kinda reminds me of segregation all over again. Football. All us guys know at least one or two girls that could whip our ass at anything... why not football? i guess guys dont have as much pride as we used to, and primal instincts never go away. 5 year old boys all have signs on their treehouses that say "no girls allowed", and now 30 year old men have sports that might as well say "no girls allowed". i find this amusing actually, please comment and tell me if you agree!