Sunday, February 1, 2009

SUPER BOWLNESS

Hewwwooooo. Super Bowl. Whats so super about it. does this bowl have wings or something? or did it play poker with superman and superman bet his title? Anyway its not as entertaining as you might think.  All you fooball...people? out there im sorry but its more boring than watching the channel where those ladies with nothing else to do in there lives sell stuff! The best part. The commercials! Beer commercials are always for some reason more funny than just any old regular commercial! Beer+ People= Drunk people, and my friends drunk people are the funniest people in the world. (the happy drunks that awkwardly hug everybody, not the angry drunks that beat up their friends :( ) they are hysterical for making funny tv. And the second funniest... CELL PHONE COMMERCIALs! Especially the wierd ones with the psycho mom and the weird circular AT&T "minutes". *sigh* funny stuff. Ok back to football. Why is it called football they're carrying the ball the entire time! The British have it right. Football=Soccer. Has anyone noticed that they call our football "american football" like its some american disease that we have all specially made for us! We should stick with Rugby! More violence less pads (yes im a pacifist) and altogether more entertaining. Plus for the ladies its a bunch of British men with accents (apparently thats appealing?) so its great for everyone! Americas pastime is supposedly baseball, but more people watch "american football"! Its like nobody likes baseball anymore. These games are also extremely sexist. How many female baseball players are there? None! We made a separate game for women (softball) kinda reminds me of segregation all over again. Football. All us guys know at least one or two girls that could whip our ass at anything... why not football? i guess guys dont have as much pride as we used to, and primal instincts never go away. 5 year old boys all have signs on their treehouses that say "no girls allowed", and now 30 year old men have sports that might as well say "no girls allowed". i find this amusing actually, please comment and tell me if you agree!

Friday, January 30, 2009

Re: An annoying truth

So the other day i got my phone taken away and i thought i was gonna die, i didnt cry or any thing, but still i was flipping out! Recenly everyone me included have become reliant on cell phones and other electronics,but do we really need to be on them 24/7? some saturday when you are bored out of your mind turn off your cell phone and go outside, hang with your friends, or even play a board game with your family. dont worry you we

Re: An annoying truth

So the other day i got my phone taken away and i thought i was gonna die, i didnt cry or any thing, but still i was flipping out! Recenly everyone me included have become reliant on cell phones and other electronics,but do we really need to be on them 24/7? some saturday when you are bored out of your mind turn off your cell phone and go outside, hang with your friends, or even play a board game with your family. dont worry you we

Thursday, January 29, 2009

An Annoying Truth

I have just realized, i am waaaaaayyyy too connected! I'm always surrounded by electronics. Plugged into my ears, my eyes, hell now my thumbs. I don't know about the rest of you but i can remember before cellular devices and ipods and computers we were all just fine. Yes they make life easier but yes we can live without them. My friend recently got his cellular device taken away. The boy cried. He cried like his parents had cut off his hands! It hasnt always been like this. 4 year olds didn't used to have Blackberries! What use do they have for them! They cant possibly be scheduling dinner dates and conference calls! I agree that teenagers hold a sense of "freedom" when having one and i agree that to a parent it would seem safer to have their child connected via telephone, but now with texting and pixting there is so much going on that our brains never rest. we watch tv. we txt, we text while we watch tv! We pay 20 bucks to see a movie and all we do during a movie is txt? we coulda done that without seeing a movie! I have recently ditched my phone. i need to regain my life. Of course now i realize that i am still connected! i can text from my iPod touch now! i can use Twitter! i can even blog! even getting rid of my phone i am still plugged into the wall! (metaphorically speaking) No im not complaining im just saying its not really worth it. we have all these gadgets that do the same things! It's become an obsession far worse than obesity, causing arthritis at early ages! why cant we play soccer in the street anymore? Oh right. Because now all us "resposible" drivers can text while driving! great. these mistakes of human creation are now raising the death toll too. Jeez. Please comment/ tell me if you agreee.

Wednesday, January 28, 2009

I have decided to ask some "common sense" questions here today:


Why does pizza come in a square box?

Why do we park in a driveway but drive in a parkway???

Can you cry underwater?

How important does someone have to be before they are assassinated instead of murdered?

Once your in heaven are you stuck wearing the clothes you were buried in for eternity?

What disease did cured ham actually have?

Why is it we put a man on the moon before we put wheels on luggage?

Why do people say they slept "like a baby" when babies wake up like every two hours?

Why are you ON TV but IN a movie?

Why do people pay to go up tall buildings just so they can put money in binoculars to look at things on the ground???

Why do toasters always have a setting that burns the toast to a point that no reasonable person would ever eat?

If Jimmy cracks corn and no one cares, why is there a stupid song about him?

Can a hearse carrying a corpse drive in the carpool lane?

If the captain in Gilligan's Island can make a radio out of a coconut why cant he fix a hole in a boat?

Why does Goofy stand on two legs but Pluto stays on all fours.. they're both dogs!

If Wile E. Coyote has all the money for that ACME crap, why didn't he just buy dinner?

If corn oil is mad from corn, and vegetable oil comes from vegetables, then what does baby oil come from?

If electricity comes from electrons, does morality come from morons?

Do the alphabet song and twinkle twinkle little star have the same tune?

Why did you just try singing the two songs above?

Have you ever noticed that when you blow in a dogs face he gets mad at you, but when you take him for a car ride he sticks his head out the window???

think about it.

IS this really necessary?

Saw a sign today 

BODY FAT
   SALE
   GYM
 
i turned to my friend Sean and said. "woah there's a sale on body fat!"!. so. instead of checking it out and buying some (bahahaha) we took a picture and decided to send it to 'Leno. 
 
(picture to be posted soon)

Tuesday, January 27, 2009

Title?

gah. why does this happen. you think your gonna have a good day and then blah. every bad thing you can possibly imagine happens! oh well. the only thing left in the world i feel i can trust is music. my life in music begins to show how much ive changed over the years. As eras fade and change and new things start, as i go from young adult to mature young adult everything changes. haha sometimes i wish itd stop. Breathing room is taken for granted nowadays. We need to start a Ferris Bueller, and take a day off, enjoy our lives, and yes, maybe steal our best friends dad's Ferrari. we as people should stop filling our free time playing video games or texting our friends. and yes. we should probably stop blogging too. and instead go be with people that we enjoy being with. go to a park, not a movie, watch the clouds, not the cars. Yes its a crazy dream, and it will probably stay a dream. just a suggestion. as we all know, we are the world, we are the ones that can change the future. all we have to do is acknowledge the present.

Monday, January 26, 2009

Reality Check #1

These days everyone is so depressed! Nobody cares about your personality anymore honestly! The music industry has gotten angry and everybody cusses all the time! You bring up god to someone and they look at you funny like having religion is a bad thing. You stand up for someone else and you get attacked for it. How much money you have holds your place in society and the clothing you wear decides your popularity. The girls you date make your reputation go high or low.. and the worst thing is... everybody cares, the people that say they don't, deep down, they do. Everybody breaks someone elses heart and it doesn't bother them? IT IS MESSED UP! The problem is it doesn't register. All the "beautiful people" are uglier than anybody on the inside. and all the lesser outer beauty... they have the greatest hearts, but they want the looks. the glamour. the love of society. Living where i do. i see this more than everyday. Hell  i live it every day. People need help. So to you! Hold hands not grudges.  break dance not hearts. do hugs not drugs. be happy not easy.